Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Florence

Today we got a present. I am not sure why, it is not our birthday because that is in the summer when it is hot, although it is hot today. It is not Christmas because that is when it is always cold. Anyway, no matter, we got a present and today’s picture shows Florence in her new bed. I have not sat I mine, although I was lifted into it, but got out immediately. I like to choose where I will sit and that is not in a specially designed bed; I prefer chairs or the human’s bed. Anyway, I saw the label on it and it said for small dogs! I might have a dog’s name, but I am a cat, that is not dignified so I probably will never sit in it. Florence’s other blanket has been left on the sofa so she can also sit on that if she likes.

Our human Mummy was very pleased that the old fridge and freezer were collected this afternoon, but it seems they were the last pick-up because they would not be able to get anything else on the lorry.

I said it was warm and it is seventeen degrees Celsius at noon today, but not as warm as summer, so I still do not know why we got a present. Love to all my cat and doggie friends, stay safe and have a happy Easter. Dougal xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.