The last chance? (Day 2535)

Having finished the bathroom yesterday, I decided I would have a day at home doing paperwork and catching up on stuff.
I started out with a wander along the road with Sigyn. After breakfast and bidding farewell to  my beautiful wife, I got stuck in to doing invoicing and emailing and accounting. Around lunchtime Sigyn suggested it was time to go out again by standing on me and poking me in the eye with her cold, wet nose. Her nose is remarkably hard and she uses it to very good effect.
We wandered along the road again, perhaps for the last time. The road looks to be about finished,  and it won't be long until the returning traffic makes it unsafe to walk Sigyn there.
Back home to finish off the accounts, then out for a brief visit to a customer to get some measurements for a quote.
HV is bringing fish and chips home, apparently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.