Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Whitchurch Walk

Early afternoon, Mrs BB and I walked to the next village to enjoy coffee in the rear garden of Woods of Whitchurch (Woody's), Ross on Wye (Herefordshire) where we were joined the whole time by owner, Richard. I'd not met him before but we had a lot in common being from Cardiff, lived in Caerphilly and now this area.

We walked back home along the River Wye where I took the main blipfoto of the ploughing and behind me was Kingfisher River Cruiser which had just started the season (see extra). We'll have to take the granddaughter on that - I'm sure she'll love it.  The sun was out (so were the clouds) to make a fantastic start to the Bank Holiday weekend.

I got home just before 3pm when I was joined by the eldest to watch Hull v Cardiff City FC match. Cardiff were two goals down within ten minutes but did pull one back ten minutes before the end to lose 2-1.

This evening has been tending to our decimated front lawn where it's made a slight recovery from the 'leather jacket' disease.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.