Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

On guard

Cleo is looking out for pigeons, she'll let us know if any turn up. The picture beside her is of my middle sister who died almost 13 years ago in 2009.
Colin's mum came down to join us today. His sister and brother in law are off to visit their daughter on Bowen Island, by Vancouver.
It's Colin's birthday today so nice to have his mum with him. We had a large chocolate cake to celebrate.
Joyce(my sister) and I, took Josie for a wee walk this afternoon. Ali has her pre-wedding weekend with her friends and so is near Arrochar for the weekend, she'll find it strange without Josie I think. Stuart meanwhile is holding the fort with back up from us if requested. Stuart's weekend away is next weekend. They didn't have a chance to meet with their friends before the wedding due to lockdown, so these are the, delayed from 2020, events.
For some strange reason my 10 day old cough and sore throat have turned into what appears to be a heavy cold. Not what I want with mum here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.