Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Spring colour

The colours as i open the curtains in the morning are wonderful. The palate is widening from yellows and whites through blues and into pinks and red. The rhododendron has taken on a new lease of life over the past few years.
A quiet day for me today. I did some shopping for Kathryn's big surprise then went home and took to my bed to get over the exertion.
We had fish and chips for tea tonight from the Newhaven fishmarket chippy. They were delicious but I was there for almost 30 minutes.
Kathryn and co get home tonight from their skiing trip to France, it sounds like they've had a wonderful time and I've been sent some great photos. Looking forward to seeing them for our traditional Easter Egg hunt tomorrow afternoon.
Sadly I won't be going to church at I don't think I should be sharing this cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.