Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Coordinated!

Good of our neighbour to make sure her washing matched my garden. I didn't plant this rhododendron, so it must have been here when we moved in in 1994, but it wasn't until a few years ago that it started to flower. I think I pruned it and gave it a good talking to and it seems to have worked. The daffodils and dicentra are looking good too.
Sunday today so we were in church this morning we had one of my favourite gospel readings of St Thomas and his need for proof. A good sermon from Ross our curate too. I love the story of Thomas, he is very closely associated with South India and is believed to have died in Chennai.... Not a lot of people know that! St Thomas Mount there, on the edge of the city, with its cool breezes and peaceful old church, is one of my favourite places. When I had an icon written a couple of years ago St Thomas was the subject.
Other than that, we've had a quiet day. I fixed the boiler in the church hall the woman's way - I read the trouble shooting guide and switched it on!!!
Katy and family are back home safely, I won't see them for a while though as she is the duty consultant for this week which makes for even longer days and lots of decision making, in addition to her normal consultant duties.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.