Road Trip

Day 4 of my holiday, and at last I have started holidaying. 

Does Washington, just west of Sunderland, count as holidaying? In all honesty, I am in a chain hotel (Campanile) whose main attraction is being just off the motorway and a little over halfway to tomorrow's destination. 

So far so good, mind you. I timed my departure from home (18:15) so as to miss both the Edinburgh and Newcastle rush hours, and whatever Easter madness folks might get up to on the roads in between. 

2 hrs 55 minutes my iPhone reckoned. 150 miles. It was a bit less than that and no speed limits were abused. Who is this Max Speed guy anyway?

I got my Blip at the viewpoint on the border, looking back into Scotland. It turned into a beautiful sunset not long afterwards, as I could see in my car mirror. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.