What A Difference...

...A Day Makes! 

Yesterday, windsurfers at the beach..Today? Weather Alert...Winds from the southwest gusting to 80 km/h! Enough strength to blow trees down and cause power outages... 

And so...that attracted folks to the beach to watch the waves...not just me this time, but a constant stream of arrivals..who quickly departed..The wind could blow you down and the sand whipping into your face tended to be a deterrent for all except avid photographers (extra) or blippers like me! 

Snow in the forecast for tomorrow..hopefully just flurries that do not accumulate..I finally have green things sprouting in my garden and I want them to feel welcome, not be frozen back into hiding! 

My sister who lives north of here has no sympathy. She still has ice and snow..in fact it was snowing while we were chatting on the phone this morning..At least I have green things...best to be grateful for what one has! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.