Marionb

By Marionb

Let the Good Times Roll..... again soon

I managed to stay close to home again today in honour of COVID. For my blip, I went over to the Iroquois Sports Centre complex which is just on the other side of the 401 from my house to get some pictures at the skateboard park. Alas, it was empty of teenagers performing their tricks. Of course it was empty. We are in lockdown. At least I thought it was empty. As I was prowling around taking photos of the structures and the graffiti, I noticed a man bundled up in a parka sitting on the bench just off to the side. I took moment to say hello and then went on with taking my photos. At one point, he took out a board and did a few passes on the easier structures, which meant that he was often in the background of my shots. Before I left, I approached him again and told him that I hoped he didn't mind, but he had ended up in some of my photos. He said he did not mind at all, and wished me a good day. After some thought, I decided to go ahead and use a shot with him in it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.