My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Bubble

A visit to Granny and Grandad's and a trip into Birmingham on the train to go to the Museum and Art Gallery.

In true style it turned out that the museum was actually closed for some sort of electrical repairs so we had to hastily make other plans to go to thinktank instead. Although Owen (and even Aaron) was enjoying himself inside, it was outside in the Science Park with all the hands on stuff where the fun was really had by them both*. Despite the museum change it actually turned out to be a really nice, if long, family day together.

The Birmingham trip came about because last time I gave blood I realised that the next time I could would be today, but, being Good Friday, I wasn't going to be at work. Instead of waiting I decided to book for the donor centre in Birmingham for #46 in England even if they're saying they can't/won't add my Welsh donations to the total...they even rationed me to just a pack of Mini Cheddars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.