My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Everton 1 Fulham 3
Premier League

We're just not very good. 
I don't think I was even angry at the final whistle, just resigned. Maybe this is how good the players are. Apart from a brief spell after Fulham scored their first where we looked lively, the players looked like they didn't really know how to take the game on and make something happen...in a game we really needed to win. 
Once Fulham scored their second is was pretty much game over. 

I'm not sure if this will end up being my last Goodison game (I hope not) so I tried to take few pics around the Old Lady, including up Goodison Road* with the Holy Trinity and St Luke's. I also took a brief detour to see Bramley Moore rising above the old docks*
It'll be a fantastic stadium, hopefully still in the Premier league. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.