JoshDice

By JoshDice

Putting in the effort.

Inspired by friends and my failure to use my camera as much as I want, I grabbed my NEX and went for a walk around town. It's spring in Jasper, AB. and thought it a good opportunity to get some snaps that weren't snow filled.

Love the idea of Blipfoto, as I have to take my camera out and process the pictures (well, at least one) the same day, every day. Hoping it will make me focus on the important things or draw something interesting from each day and getting a chance to write a little about it too, it gives friends and family over the world a little update on what's happening in mine.

This rock was one of the most interesting things I managed to find; as most living things are still recovering from the winter and the flat light made most pictures seem 2D. This pic pretty much reflects my day, in that instead of focusing on what needs attention now: the train which has to be monitored and on time (like remembering my ticket for the staff party or phoning for Air Canada), I paid interest to the things that aren't going anywhere fast: the rock (like, well.. creating my blip account). So yeah, heres to sitting in the grass like a rock and watching problems roll on by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.