JoshDice

By JoshDice

BigHorn at Old Fort Point

Emma and I went for a hike not far from town (albeit with a rather poor choice of footwear considering most of the trail was ice!), armed with my camera I shot away all day and was torn between this and a really nice pic of Em walking onto an old steel, or possibly iron, bridge that crosses the Athabasca River.

This was however one of the coolest things I've experienced in Canada, the wild sheep were so placid just eating their grass, but this one almost posed for me which made my life easy! The weather was perfect, really sunny with just a small breeze made it easy to walk pretty much non-stop for 3 hours.

Finished the day off with some homemade poutine and a movie at the theatre; The Host.. pretty good acting, pretty shoddy writing. Back to work tomorrow, see if I can find anything interesting up the at Marmot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.