End of the journey

I am now back in my lovely island home, having experience a trip of a lifetime. Although very happy to be home I have been thinking, when I listen to what is happening in the world, how fortunate I have been to have had twelve days in another peaceful, surreal world.

My photos for Wednesday 13th April are two stages of my journey home. The main is a reflection of our ship MS Kong Harald in office windows along the quay as the ship docks in a very damp Bergen.

The extra is the first sight seen by some one arriving at Bergen airport after a flight. It’s a bit of a joke by the Norwegians and their explanation is that those of us who travel by air board a plane and trust that the pilot will land at the destination we expect. But how can you be sure? Is there ever a question in your mind that you are somewhere else? Hence the question mark…… is this really Bergen?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.