The human memory card

What a journey of delightful sights and views I had as I drove down to Craignure to collect a delivery off the ferry. The sun was shining, its warmth causing wispy clouds of water vapour to rise from the soaked ground following yesterday’s torrential rain. The light on the calm waters of the Sound of Mull caused the sea to glow like a pearl, and then I turned a corner and I was faced with the beauty of snow-capped hills, sparkling in the morning sun. Oh, how I could have filled my camera with all the wonderful sights and views that I passed along the way, but alas, they are only stored in my mind. I couldn’t dare to stop as I had an appointment to keep with a ferry. The best I could do is this view from Craignure ferry port, looking toward Ben Cruachan, the “hollow” mountain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.