Missycat

By Missycat

Forget me not

I did photograph the just opened lilac today but when I saw this dainty forget-me-not, myosotis with its colours of blue and yellow with just a hint of pink, I decided that this should be this week's Flower Friday post.  Thanks as always, to our host BikerBear.  Follow my link to see her own gorgeous entry.
In other news:  today I tackled what is essentially still daughter #2's bedroom ready for our guests, our dear friends A and D  from Australia next week.  There was plenty to do as Daughter #2 sometimes sleeps over with S-R in a travel cot beside her and the room is also a repository for Violet's, and Stella-Rose's clothes and toys plus clothing that daughter #2 can't quite fit into her own house! After over 3 hours I'd had enough and popped outside to take the flower photos.  Mr MC spent quite a lot of the day jet washing the patio and the paths around the house.
This evening we felt that we'd earned a treat and went out for dinner to one of our favourite Indian restaurants.  During the pandemic years we did order quite a few takeaways to help keep their business going but we haven't sat in there for a long time and it was lovely to go back and be made so welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.