Early Easter

Netty and the girls came over for an early Easter egg hunt as none of us would have time tomorrow - that Sam and Deb did a brilliant job of, with clues with drawings of different places on the Land where they'd hidden the eggs, like the gate, the caravan, the swing, Netty's pickup, and so on. Great fun.

Posting extremely early for me, as not really working to Blip in the evenings while the family is here. And might well resort to phone pics, I know you'll all understand. Will comment as I can...

No Lent verses for today - the only day of the year (as far as I know, correct me if I'm wrong) when the Catholic church doesn't do a Mass. Instead, an extract from a 4th century homily:
A great silence reigns over the earth today;
A great silence and a great loneliness.

And so we join today with all our sisters and brothers worldwide who cannot celebrate their faith because of war or persecution or loneliness.

Gratefuls:
- that, although death can seem like the end, it isn't
- that we have freedom to celebrate any day we like (unless we're isolating, I guess)
- the kids getting on so well together

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.