OMP

By OMP

These people have no idea what they are doing...

...they made me take a bath, and it's going to rain most of the day. It makes absolutely no sense. Personally, I think the rain would clean me up just fine and save us all the hassle of the bath. They know I hate don't like baths.

I see you, you mean bath person. Well, jokes on you... I'm gonna get muddy, wet & grubby playing around the yard today. A real mess, just you wait. Maybe next time you'll think twice about putting me through that bath ordeal!



She has a point, we kind of undid any of the good that the bath did today... but that's what it is like this time of year. Constant clean-up of the dogs... in one form or another. They were getting fairly disgusting. Had to do it... Sorry Pipe.

Check Piper out big and clean... while it lasts.

Soon... very soon those rocks will be full of greenery and flowers. Fingers crossed... It was a rainy but warmer day. I think a good deal of snow melted. The lake is still frozen, but we made progress on land, so I'm happy.

My husband and I ended up having lunch in one of the renovated buildings that is part of the reno project from yesterday's blip. They started with building 50. All of the buildings on the hospital grounds were numbered. I've seem bldg. 92, but I'm not sure how many there actually are. Anyway, we enjoyed lunch at Cup'a Joe's and then wandered about the shops for a while. (I was going to blip this montage of the interior, but once I put them together, blip didn't recognize the date of the images.) They have artsy jewelry shops, unique clothiers, restaurants, a wine shop, etc. Along the walls of the hallways they have displayed (usually for sale) local artist's work. It's a very pleasant way to spend a rainy day. Way better than cleaning dogs... again, sorry Pipe.

Our thoughts are with those who were effected by today's bombing that occurred in Boston today. Just horrific and unfathomable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.