It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

3rd Time and What a Scorcher

I did only have two and a half hours kip last night. Asleep by 2:30am up at 5am. Got to our bridge/lock/lay-by and only one slim space left! At 7am!!!! Never thought we’d have trouble that early but I think half of them are boat owners cars plus the house on lock ( he has loads of old cars in his yard).
We have to walk the boats over the hump back bridge through a narrow gate and past the lock!

All good fun with a dodgy back. Started off helping a mum and her son open a very stiff lock gate then got in. So paddling by 8am exactly. We ended up taking jackets off ( trying not to get twisted up in all gubbins!)
T shirts on and so we had sunburn.
We were in the boats for just over five hours. Crikey it was busy and I had a very painful numb bum!!
Thought it was back but think I paddled too hard and pulled a muscle in my ass!!!

Most boats were private ones but the old woman steering the one we paddled behind was a sh*t driver! She went nose first into a metal barrier at full speed. Then a younger woman got on to take over and she was sh*t hot and was a great driver!

A good day but boy am I pooped now. Need to get to bed early tonight as I may be going out bug hunting with my bestie tomorrow as she’s in Warwick seeing family over Easter.

Extra is Pink Full Moon-----------------...>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>



Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.