Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Fishley Lane

Despite less than a month having passed since we moved to British Summer Time, sunrise has got earlier by over 45 minutes and it takes an early start to be out and about in time to catch it.

I woke early enough this morning and was met with mist and fog as I drove through the local farmland.  I spent an enjoyable hour or so before heading to the supermarket.

Then it was back home and working in the garden, cutting back hedges and generally tidying.  The neighbours to the back of us have a hedge of Leylandii on our boundary which is now higher than the ridge of their house. They don't maintain it and if it were not for me trimming it twice a year, it would be very unruly.  Even then I have difficulty reaching the top, which requires long ladders, not the best thing to be on while wielding a hedge trimmer.  Luckily it is to our east so only blocks the early sunlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.