The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

No one should live in this muddle

Someone has stolen my clothes, and replaced them all with face masks, gloves, socks, cold remedies and mountains of old receipts. During the past two years I have never needed more than two sets of clothes, that's why I never noticed until now.

As I'm back home for 48 hours only, I've been in town shopping for holiday stuff that I don't need. Also had coffee with AP. Did a load of washing, it dried outside. Weather amazing, warm and sunny. Unpacked from my Shropshire holiday, attempted to pack for Madeira. Discovered that I have two pairs of shorts. One is a size six, the other a fourteen! I am neither of those sizes. The fourteen will allow more room for eating...

Cooked supper, a special meal because I won't be around for supper tomorrow: non-traditional Easter salmon marinaded in honey, mustard and soy sauce, served with traditional vegetables.

Remembered that I had a card order to complete. Did that. Remembered to check in for our flights and enter vital passenger information. Remembered to paint my toenails and learn Portuguese while the polish dried.

Now I'm wondering what I've forgotten to do, or pack.
Happy Easter for those in the Southern Hemisphere, and for those in the other half for whom it is almost Easter too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.