Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Staring competition...

Maud: I can stare longer than you...

Pud: No you can't.

Maud; Can so...

Pud: You're a rank amateur in the staring department.

Maud: Am not so...

Pud: You have no technique...

Pud focuses on a tennis ball off in the distance...

Maud: What you doing?

Pause

Maud; Have you fallen asleep?

Pause

Maud: You've fallen asleep haven't you?

Pause

Maud: What you looking at?

Pause

Maud: You looking at that tennis ball?

Pause

Maud: You are, aren't you?

Pause

Maud: I'm a bit bored now Pud. Pud?

Pause

Maud: Think I'll play with that tennis ball...

Maud leaves the sofa and picks up the ball.

Pud: Don't know why I even bother...


We've all been there... The swimming resumes in earnest this morning, hence early blip. I love my animals, they are so obliging.. I am still playing catch up from Sunday! Will get there soon!

Edit - last year's snap is my sister-in-law's favourite...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.