Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Grr.... I am a fighter... Grr

Cowardly Lion Maud :Grrr...Grrr... I am a fighter! I am brave..." Put 'em up, put 'em up! Which one of you first? I'll fight you altogether if you want. I'll fight you with one paw tied behind my back. Grrr I'll fight you standing on one foot. I'll fight you with my eyes closed...Sneaking up on me, eh? Why, I'll... "* Grrrrrrrrrrr ... Want to fight? I am a warrior dog! Saviours of the universe! Want to fight?!?

Pause

Maud: I'll hold your coat... aprecious says I am all mouth and no trousers.

Pause

Maud:She's not wrong.



*I may have stolen this from somewhere dear reader... But from whence?

We used to say "Want to fight? I'll hold your coat!" at school. And also, somewhat randomly, "What a pillock!" (Then altogether) "What a jerk!" No idea why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.