Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Happy Easter

We are having a very low-key Easter this year.  I FaceTimed with my parents this morning and Hubs is visiting his mom.  We have no particular plans for the rest of the day although there will likely be a walk for all of us.  

It’s only in the 40’s right now and quite gusty so no bees buzzing about.  Lots of bird activity as the nesting season starts.  The bluebirds were seen defending their box against a male house sparrow this morning.  Hoping the sparrow moves on as they are known to kill bluebirds when they want to take over a box.  I’ve never allowed house sparrows to nest in any of my boxes because I don’t want them around when native birds are trying to nest.  

I decided to go with this IPhone shot today just because I like it.  I know I am biased, but I think he’s such a handsome dog. Even if he’s a pain in the butt sometimes!

I’m thinking dark with some sort of dried fruit today.  

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.