Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Break Time

It was raining this morning but that did not stop this male American Robin from splashing around in the birdbath until he was thoroughly soaked.  The robins have started building nests now so I am guessing he was just taking a little break.  Unlike European Robins, ours are members of the thrush family and are relatively large.  But like their European cousins, they have lovely songs!

The rain stopped by late morning which allowed me run a couple of last-minute errands.  I've gathered a small stack of things that have to get into my bag for my trip tomorrow.  I don't know that I will be doing much photography but I've brought a long lens just in case along with my nifty 50 which is good for all kinds of things.  This time tomorrow I should be in San Francisco and ready to board the my second flight which will get me into Portland in time for dinner with my parents.  Mostly, I can't wait to hug them both!  

I will likely blip something mundane tomorrow since much of my day will be spent on airplanes and in airports.  And now I am headed out for a short walk with the boy.  He has gotten his late afternoon burst of energy which always coincides with my late afternoon desire for a nap!  

Plain dark again today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.