A change in the weather

Hubby took the bus into Central Auckland this morning to do an extra volunteer stint at the Maritime Museum, only to find out when he arrived that sailing had been cancelled for the day because of the high winds.  Oops, a lack of communication somewhere along the line. He was soon back home. Meanwhile, I had the usual Monday morning work to do, which I did in fits and starts during the day.

We decided to venture out for a walk mid-afternoon, despite the strong wind.  It was good to get out for some fresh air, but I have to say I don’t like getting battered by the wind.  Also, my left leg was telling me in no uncertain fashion that it wasn’t happy.  Darn!

As we walked down St Heliers Bay Road we saw the car in the blip, which had obviously been in an accident.  It’s just sitting there, looking very sad, waiting to be towed away.

There are 6,242 new community cases today, and the seven-day rolling average of case numbers is 7,986, compared to 10,169 last Monday. The number of people in hospital is 553, including 23 in ICU. Another 11 deaths have been reported.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.