earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

What was she thinking?

It was pleasantly warm and Whiskey had swum as much as walked around the reservoir at Fewston, being particularly well behaved. Very impressively, he responded to a call to come back when he dived in to join a family of ducks. Chasing after ducks is a passion of his but on seeing all the little baby ducklings he instinctively knew that it wasn't the occasion for playing his favourite game. 

Shenny offered Whiskey a lick of her ice-cream. 'Is that wise?' I asked. The answer was soon provided. Just two licks and it was gone. He needed to cool down.

My visit south has wiped me out. A break from writing has caused all my brain cogs to seize up. I no longer panic when this happens. I understand now that I just need down time. Apply a little lubrication and then wait for everything to start moving again. It's beginning to happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.