6 am view

I woke at 5am, and opened the curtain to peep out at 6am when the mist was just lifting from the valley. Blip sorted.

By 10 am it already felt like afternoon. Although it was sunny there was a cool wind on the top. I had a 7 mile walk around the moor, meeting Chris returning to her car from Blue Mill. I heard her dogs barking before I saw her. They were on leads so she managed to prevent them jumping on me though they did their best.

Mr C saw 2 robins in the garden - one was feeding the other a big worm.

My oldest friend Jenny will be 75 next year and has suggested we go back to Venice. I’m up for that though I can’t go on her actual birthday which is on the same day as Mr C’s (shhh) 80th. (He says he’s still in need of 60 therapy).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.