DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Golden hour

Despite having two extra days of weekend, it’s back to work again tomorrow.
Not that I’m complaining.

Today has been fab. Breakfast with the hubby before he set off to Hull for the rugby.
Then off to my sisters (for the first time in 2 years!!) to see her and the kids.
Obviously, I have seen her and the kids during that time, I’ve just been barred from going to her house.

Cynically sensibly, I suspect the only reason for the bar being lifted was so she could show off their recent home improvements.

I made sure to oooooh and aaaaah at all the right times, so hopefully that’s my ticket for a return visit in another two years time.

Tonight was a lovely evening, so I took my glass of wine up to the pavilion and listened to the birds and bees while the sun slowly set :-)

PS: Mr A….the grass needs cutting!!

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.