Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

Chonky Puggo - Scottish Pug Dog Club Champ Show

It had to happen. It was my turn. I got to chaperone my mum to the first championship show for a couple of years. I was held in bumf*
*ck-nowhere  Lanark at what I think is the town's livestock market. 

An early start to the day, heading west then south-west to Lanark. The show itself was OK. I went unprepared with only my phone with me. 

My mum was only a spectator, as the only puggo in the family is by far a veteran and retired from such shenanigans many years ago. 
It did however let my mum see and speak to her old cronies, which was nice. 

The show was run with efficiency and all classes seen, scrutinized and awarded by 2pm - a first!
Thankfully no AGM afterwards. We headed home from there after consulting the map to see if there was somewhere else to visit on the way home - Biggar too far south and Glasgow too far north. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.