Moon

There are a million shots ( who knows, maybe more) of the moon on blip, and this is my second. My last attempt was abysmal, this one suggests I should keep trying.

It's not bad, but it looked WAY better in real life. Got up early, pre sunrise, as the kids were awake, and wandering outside to get some firewood I noticed the moon going down. Simply amazing it was.

Mrs PS got to sleep in this morning, and tea/breakfast in bed, if I am not here tomorrow (see below).

Then some work, sadly, soccer with the kids, café and library with the kids, home for some more work, and then probably an early dinner.

Tomorrow I am heading to Queenstown for an important meeting on Monday morning (thus the work). Unfortunately, the weather is likely to be terrible. The forecast is "Occasional wet snow. Biting cold Southerlies". That means Qantas won't be flying or landing.

So, this afternoons job is also to prep the car: chains - check, shovel - check, car navigation - check, lots of warm cloths - check. It's likely to be a long drive.

Shoot, just noticed this time last year I was in Aussie, south of Sydney. And it was warm and we were swimming - weird, given the snow we have here right now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.