Leaf

Up early this morning getting ready to head away, first though, organising the kids to get mum breakfast in bed - mother's day in NZ today.

Then off to the airport, for theoretical flight to Queenstown at 9.15. Arrived at 8.30, around the same time it as not unsurprisingly cancelled. So then back to the car and start the drive south. Yes the weather was not good ?

After 2 hours I hit the snow, no chains required, but some care obviously. Fuelled the car and myself in Tekapo and kept driving, the snow getting lighter. Very beautiful.

Then it cleared for a while and then hit again at Lindis Pass. Thank goodness for a 4wd and lots of snow driving experience. I actually really enjoy it. 5.5 hours later I was in Queenstown, and started working on my presentation again.

8pm and time to relax - a long but interesting day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.