AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

a dash of pink

one glass of prosecco too many was taken last night, so decided to take it easy today. should have been doing my volunteering but had a lazy start to the day then went to the office to finish and submit the dreaded VAT return.

Our office used to be a shop and has flats above with an enclosed garden at the back, which we can look out on while making the coffee. The garden is a bit neglected as the landlord is very old now, but right outside our window is the most magnificent, mature Camellia bush that produces masses of lovely vibrant pink flowers - and I was surprised to see it flowering today!!

I was wondering what I could blip - like most of the country we had lashing rain and gales in the night and today is still very windy. However, I thought I would chance one of the lovely flowers, even though it isn't as sharp as it could be because I couldn't hold it still without getting my hand in the shot. you can see by the number of buds that it is going to look just stunning in a few weeks, when I will try and remember to show the entire bush.

yesterday budding young blipper JamesW posted a shot of Rutland water ospreys and gave a link to a webcam of the birds - take a look, it is absolutely fascinating, I have just watched a change of egg sitters. yesterday they seemed to be titivating their nest. will be wonderful to watch when the eggs hatch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.