Living my dream

By Mima

Blurry $50

My apologies for the blurred photo. I only realised when I downloaded it, which was long after I’d delivered the box. That’ll teach me…

The Dads were rapt with the selection of veg and fruit: onions, beetroot, capsicums, chillies, silverbeet, celery, beans, sweetcorn, potatoes, pumpkin, tomatoes, apples and pears.

As I packed the box it reminded me of the show-winning display I did for the 2021 A&P Show (extra) which would probably be worth about $150 these days.

I left the Dads very happily planning several delicious meals.

In other news I have pulled my piriformis muscle and am hobbling a bit. It’s the muscle in the buttock with overlays the sciatic nerve, so the pain is travelling down my leg intermittently. I did it pulling off my gumboots of all things!

The treatment is a combination of stretches, hot packs, anti-flamme massaged into the muscle and keeping moving gently. Grr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.