A walk through Hawksworth Wood, Horsforth

Yesterday - a family walk before lunch through woodland on the outskirts of Leeds.   Followed by a mid afternoon lunch of pasta and a delicious tomato sauce cooked by my son (who is off the picture).

On my way back home I called to see GG and dropped a safety cutting ruler off for her which gave me an opportunity to look at the latest artist book she's created.  It has this wonderful way of opening where the pages are linked and it suits the subject beautifully.

I fell asleep on the settee mid-evening and then decided it would be an early night, though once in bed I began to read an article about camera club judging which GG had spotted on FB.  It's caused a lot of fairly angry responses, though some positives too and for me he's raised some very relevant points.  I'm not sure about the huge list of criteria that he includes towards the end though.  I've seen better ways of doing this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.