An experiment in light and shade

Going back to a previous idea - and my heart just wasn’t in it this morning. My idea of shining a light through the red and blue perspex didn’t work - maybe because their was too much brightness coming in through the window. 

I promised myself that I’d begin to tackle the accumulated detritus of bank statements and receipts and council tax statements etc. that had gathered on the end of the table.  The best thing of all was that I’ve actually put in two claims against my Westfield Health Insurance, so I should be getting money back anytime.

I’ve also promised myself that I will finish sorting out things that I didn’t such as the tv licence and BT Account, but also Ann’s headstone for the churchyard.  I must go back to North Yorkshire soon, though the blackness of that December visit still clouds my being.

Maybe I shouldn’t even have started on the photography today, though these shadows and light patches feel a bit like the cycle I’m going through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.