Playing

Our camera club Zoom group `Only girls aloud’ set a challenge when we met on Friday of creating an image from two layers.  Well tulips (before they start to go over) have nice clear outlines for masking out and all I needed then was a background.  Even though I’ve got a folder of them I think it’s time to dedicate some project time to them and delete the ones I always reject before gathering a few more.  We meet again on Tuesday morning so perhaps I’ll work on a few more ideas before then.

So what else today?

By 8am I was at Penistone Market to collect veg from Andy and as the Tesco supermarket queue was quite short so I decided I’d wait.  I have to compliment them on their efficiency.  The trolleys handles were all being cleaned before we collected them and the direction of walking and spacing out inside the store was also clear and well thought out.  I have to confess I went for wine and ended up with a shopping trolley fairly full of goodies.  It reminded me that there is a whole world out there!  Thank you Tesco staff at Penistone for all of your efforts.  I was back by 9am in time for breakfast.

And since then?  Well I did a bit of tidying in the front garden before it began to rain (the sun is coming out now) and I photographed tulips, both the very dead ones (again!) and this one that I picked.  This one was growing on its own in the back garden so I’ve decided to dig it up and return it to its relatives in the front.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.