Looking towards Castleton

There was low cloud in the valley below when I woke up and as I hadn’t managed to get myself outside to take misty sunsets yesterday evening I thought I’d make an effort.  By the time I reached this point it was around 7.30am, so I’d probably been out about an hour.  When I set off there wasn’t quite enough wind or warmth to clear the fields below so my images are a bit flat (I might need to play with them like I did on the day we arrived).  I rather liked this one of the sheep standing on the edge.  There’s usually a little group to be found here - it must be their spot!

We’ve both walked in Rosedale this afternoon, which is a lovely valley, especially when the weather is as good as it’s been today.  We probably managed around four miles, so quite pleased with that.  We sat in the churchyard at the end of our walk to eat our cake and were joined by a very tame female blackbird who wouldn’t quite eat out of our hands.  I wonder who brought her up.

p.s. I haven’t downloaded my Rosedale images yet.
pps.  I heard and saw a curlew on my walk this morning and they were `bubbling’ away again this afternoon in Rosedale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.