Staithes Day 2 - Abstract

I wanted to follow up on an idea from yesterday but along the way I discovered an old shed door with peeling paint.  This is my favourite -  a multi-exposure image using my phone and then tweaked a bit in Lightroom.

And the rest of the day:  on to Sandsend only to discover I’m miscalculated high tide!  Followed by a visit to the Whitby Paraclete (requested by Ann) - they’ve moved next door!  We stopped off at Scaling Dam on the way home - the first time we’ve tried this end of the water.  A lovely walk in warm sunshine and what did we see?
Willow Warblers
Reed Buntings
Little Ringed Plover (1)
Redshanks
Grebes (6)
Geese + babies

p.s. View from the footpath taken from the other side of Staithes today.  The blue sky and a bit more warmth were very welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.