PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Crazy Hairy Caterpillar.

It is what it is and it has been a lonnggg day...

I really had planned to get some cute cub pictures playing with their new toys. But apart from their early morning feed this morning (too early for me to be thinking about photos I might add!) I havn't seen them all day :( We don't normally have our small animal day on a Tuesday (usually Friday) but Friday this week is a holiday (I'll be in Sapa!) and we needed to get two little female kittens speyed as their owners are leaving the area tomorrow and it was our last chance. We also ended up amputating the foreleg of a young dog that has been running around with it being severely dislocated for a month! The nerves were all completely ruined so there was no chance of saving the leg. She is doing quite well though, and has been mainly running around on three legs anyway since it happened. She's a nervous little girl but starting to warm up to us slowly :) Add into the mix a very sick little puppy with vomiting and diarrhoea and that was me for most of the day! I did take a photo of the gorgeous little sick puppy (because she is the absolutel definition of cute in the dictionary), but I've blipped sick puppies before and they've not made it through... not something I'm willing to try again!

So as I was cleaning up this afternoon I walked over to the wheelie bins to find this crazy hairy caterpillar right there asking to blipped! I know, I know, couldn't had a better background if I'd tried! A wheelie bin?? If I had more time I may have tried to relocate him onto something a little more appealing, but it kind of reflects how busy my day has been!

CUB UPDATE: Misty had decided that she actually likes the bottle again! She is feeding extremely well compared to how she was over the weekend and has even beaten Ran to the finish line sometimes. Rain we've discovered isn't much of a morning bear! I can totally relate... It took her quite a few minutes to start suckling this morning and eventually she'd had enough and just started dozing off on my leg :) She was so tired she started slipping and her little paw, toes splayed out, reached out to try and grab onto something. So very very cute! They have also both put on weight. Yay! We have a bear health check tomorrow, so will be another busy day, but I will semi-promise to try and get over to the little ones during daylight hours to take some very cute pictures!

Oh this was almost my blip for the day... just had to share! Maybe he should have been?? HAPPY FACE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.