Eggciting ants!

I have been making a start on tiding up my rockery, and noticed some ant activity, when I turned up the rock there was a rush from the ants to retrieve the eggs from the surface of their nest. I am guessing they had brought them up as it was warmer just under the rock as the sun is on the rockery most of the day. So it is my blip for today.

Did my yomp this morning 3.45 miles around the estate, still a chilly wind, but warmed up on the return route as it is more sheltered going through the tree lined paths of the housing estate.

Plan to pop out into the garden this afternoon to carry on with the weeding, and general tidy up. Sometimes I think I should have moved into an apartment, but I wouldn't get the same relaxation and pleasure with a couple of pots on a balcony as I do out on my patch, just could with about half the size ;-)

Hope your week is going well, thanks for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.