Looking over Leeds

No granny taxi needed today so it allowed me to stay for lunch with some of my group after ballet.
I had been a little apprehensive returning after the break ( and l’d missed the week earlier because l had Covid) but it was if l had never been away.
I didn’t get the fatigued feeling that occasionally sweeps over me so that was good.
When it’s a usual Tuesday l drive up to the station because l need the car to get me to Ilkley in time to pick up Kitty.
But today l walked.
So why did l choose today to buy two birthday presents, some new fitness leggings, five pairs of socks, a laundry basket , a 30cm plant pot and tray and a plant tray that was over a metre long?
I did ask myself that quite a few times on the walk home from the station, just short of a mile in distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.