This is the day

By wrencottage

How is your day going?

My day has been going quite well, actually. We popped in to the Atrium café at church so that I could fill up the card stand with some new stock after the Easter holiday, then carried on and did our regular walk.

After lunch we had another surprise visit from Son #2, this time with two-year old granddaughter #3 in tow, which particularly delighted Granny because H was wearing the dress that she recently made for her, together with  the matching headband. 

After they went back home to Mummy a couple of hours later we did various household jobs to catch up after the long weekend. I feel I really must record here that I even managed to darn (somewhat inexpertly) a hole in one of my husband's walking socks. As an afficionado of The Repair Shop, I felt duty bound to try and prolong the useful life of this sock. Whether or not I was successful remains to be seen; my husband will no doubt let me know pretty sharpish if my lumpy stitching is too uncomfortable to walk on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.