April Come She Will

April is the best month for our front garden - leaves have appeared on all the bushes and there is a changing palette of colours as various bulbs spring into life. As always, we never know quite what to expect as we can’t remember what bulbs were planted at the end of last year! I’m glad I mowed the lawn yesterday as there was a torrential downpour about an hour after I took the photo, though it has stopped now.
Dragged my reluctant body into the gym to make a start on reversing the excesses of the Easter weekend. The info system on my car has been telling me to check my tyre pressures, so I thought I might as well top up the tank while I was there. The pump has a dispensing limit of £99 and I suspect that had the tank been any emptier, I would not have been able to fill it in one go. Maybe I’ll be switching to an EV sooner than I thought I would be if the price of diesel does not come down again.
A quiet week ahead now, before it all gets busy again at the end of the month. If the weather remains dry I may even be able to get the motorbike out of hibernation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.