More Flowers

I do love seeing the flowers in the garden coming back to life in Spring. Another frustrating day. The salesman from Toyota still hadn’t rung back by 11 to arrange handover of the new car, so I rang again and was told he’d call me straight back. By 3:30 he still hadn’t rung so I rang again. Our conversation didn’t go well as he’d forgotten our conversation from last Thurs and seemed to think I was selling my car privately and using their finance - both false. I said he clearly wasn’t in a position to discuss things and to ring me back when he was. He rang back an hour later, apologised and we had a good conversation and the arrangements are made. My Arts Society talk went badly - I was on Zoom and the slides the speaker was talking to got stuck for those on Zoom at slide 2, making the talk difficult to follow. 

Day 764 / Day 55 of no Legal Covid Requirements in England (for my record only)
The PM apologised in the Commons after receiving a fine re ‘partygate’. He said it never occurred to him that the brief gathering was a breach of the regulations - I think 99% of ordinary people would have realised it was! Former Tory Chief Whip Mark Harper told Boris he is ‘no longer worthy of the great office that he holds’ and that he’s submitted a letter of no confidence. There will be a vote on Thurs, likely to be around whether the PM should be referred for investigation by the privileges committee. Social distancing requirements are being scrapped in GP waiting rooms and in hospital in England. I’ve only been to surgeries for Covid jabs with no social distancing in the queue, and spent many hours in A&E one day, again with no social distancing. Face masks should still be used. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.