Freedom?

The last day of the Easter holidays for me and it has felt like a bonus day and one that I've not done all that much with. Bailey and I walked across the bridge and down the bridleway for a bit. He even had his freedom once we were in a fenced off from the road section but he didn't take full advantage of it, choosing to eat grass instead. I would have gone the full circle but he was less keen and we headed back not long after this. 

Home to do some minor jobs and try and start the term with a tidy house. A bit of reading and a bit of sofa inhabiting has been the order of the rest of the day. Some timetable changes for me this coming term to cover exam groups for an absent colleague means it'll be a little like a September start to a term but I'm sure I'll soon get used to it. Being eased in by a three day week will definitely help. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.