Waiting..

…………………..for high tide!

After a few disturbed nights I enjoyed a lie in this morning followed by a lazy shower then I had to make a birthday card for my SiL. After lunch and a bit more sorting out I headed out for a circuit of the prom as I needed potatoes as eldest was stopping by for his tea. G left straight after tea so I walked over to Berwick to deliver the card and an Easter egg…I somehow managed to come home with a little visitor, who enjoyed his PJ “walk” in the bug bug back to Grandmas.

All that walking netted me 5 miles which added to yesterday’s 4 mile total has got me to 80 miles so I’m definitely on the home straight now.

The MV Victress was sitting out at sea when I reached the prom waiting for high tide and the pilot boat to make its way up river into Tweedmouth docks. She’ll be loaded with about 1750 tonnes of barley before heading to Port Ellen. In extras she can be seen coming alongside the pier entering the mouth of the Tweed and another taken this evening in the dock.

Now to get said little visitor to bed…I might not be far behind him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.