Cycle

The day dawned very brightly…little one “lay in” until 7.30 but what a little uncooperative monkey he was! It was late morning before we were both fed and dressed by which time a thick haar had descended upon us. We just made it over to Berwick in time for the walking group…it was quite a chilly and damp walk as the haar wasn’t for shifting!

Managed a cup of tea stop after the walk but they’d no cake I could eat; afterwards we paid a visit to Clark’s shoes and little one was measured and fitted with a new pair of trainers for his Easter present…the boys would keel over if they knew how much they’d cost me but you can’t be too careful with little ones feet. He was most upset when I dropped him off at home and wanted to come with me again…I don’t think I could cope two nights on the trot though!

I found my blip as I headed back to Spittal…I stuck my phone through the railings to take a pic of the Victress being loaded and realised someone had very thoughtfully parked their bike on the dockside! A quick walk along the prom once home and that’s another seven miles added…thirteen to go in ten days, I think I can manage that.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.