Happy Accident

Yesterday’s haar was still around this morning despite the forecast being for a sunny day…it did brighten this afternoon but it was still decidedly chilly.

I’ve spent my day sorting and cooking…I had bread, milk and eggs going out of date so they ended up in a bread and butter pudding. The potatoes were made into little roasties to have with the cottage pie leftover from yesterday and my Easter egg was made into chocolate crispies. The cupboards are nearly bare though so I do need to go shopping! 

Clean washing was all put away and I got through a few of the boxes I brought down on Monday so although the sitting room floor now houses several piles of old photos and some new photo frames the hallway is almost clear again. Tomorrow I’ll have to make inroads sorting out the photos t tidy up before the little one arrives again on Saturday.

Off out this evening with another walking group I’ve found so not done any miles as yet.

My blip is of an old photo…the happy sort of accident you used to get when the film didn’t wind on in the camera! I think this was taken during my honeymoon, many years ago!

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.