Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

In the Pink

The tulips ( described as 'cutting mixture') are starting to flower. They are indeed a mixture, of sizes and types, though so far they are nearly all reds and pinks. I get quite excited waiting to see what will open next. The weather has been kind to them so far - dry, warm and sunny for the last few days. I brought the first bunch into the house tonight.

It's been a day in the garden. I'm de-mossing the strip of grass between the back hedge and the path to the hayloft. Keeping my balance while hauling on the rake is quite a workout, given the angle of the slope.  I had to have a little nap this afternoon, before heading out to do a bit of gentle weeding. There's still an awful lot to do ...

Apologies for being a rotten blipper at the moment. I hope I'm going to get myself back into the swing soon.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.